Calgary, May 10, 2018: Valeura Energy Inc. (“Valeura” or the “Corporation”) (TSX: VLE) is pleased to provide the voting results from its annual and special meeting of shareholders held on May 10, 2018.

Shareholders voted on and approved the following proposals: (1) the appointment of KPMG LLP as the auditors of the Corporation; (2) the election of the directors of the Corporation; (3) the approval of the amended and restated shareholders rights plan; and (4) the adoption of amended and restated by-law no. 1.

The voting results for the election of directors are as follows:

  Total Votes % of Votes Cast
Nominee For Withheld Total For Withheld
William Sean Guest 30,397,967 26,900 30,424,867 99.91% 0.09%
Timothy R. Marchant 29,700,267 724,600 30,424,867 97.62% 2.38%
James D. McFarland 30,397,967 26,900 30,424,867 99.91% 0.09%
Ronald W. Royal 30,397,967 26,900 30,424,867 99.91% 0.09%
Russell J. Hiscock 30,397,967 26,900 30,424,867 99.91% 0.09%



Valeura is a Canada-based public company currently engaged in the exploration, development and production of petroleum and natural gas in Turkey.

Additional information relating to Valeura is also available on SEDAR at

For further information please contact:


Sean Guest, President and CEO

Valeura Energy Inc.

(403) 930-1172


Steve Bjornson, CFO

Valeura Energy Inc.

(403) 930-1151


Neither the Toronto Stock Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the Toronto Stock Exchange) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this news release.